Guwahati Announces New Governing Body for 2020-22, India Club

Guwahati Announces New Governing Body for 2020-22, India Club

The new governing body of India Club, Guwahati, the premier tennis-playing club of the state, which has been announced for the years 2020-22. 

Bijan Kumar Choudhury appointed as the new president of India Club, and Dwip Baruah and Nazim Nasar Ahmed have been elected as the Vice President.

Biswadeep Bora continues as the Secretary-General. The other elected office conveyor are Amalandeep Das as Joint Secretary (Tennis),  Hemanta Sarmah as Joint Secretary (Club Services), Anshuman Das as Joint Secretary (Sports), and Suresh Kumar Beria as Treasurer. 

Siba Prasad Baruah, Bhaskar Hazarika, Rajeeb Kumar Bora, Gaurav Chowdhury, and Kaushik Talukdar are the Executive Committee Members.

On 8th November ,the 83rd General meeting of India Club was held , which was chaired by President Abani Barua. All the office-bearers for the year 2020-2022 were elected unopposed except for the post of Secretary-General. 

The meeting nominated Amal Dutta Lahkar as the Chief Patron, while Dipak Das and Dr. Ashim Chowdhury were nominated as the Patrons of the club.

Related post